000
SEXX60 PAAQ 292339
EQIAT1

TSUNAMI SEISMIC INFORMATION STATEMENT
NWS NATIONAL TSUNAMI WARNING CENTER PALMER AK
739 PM AST WED JUN 29 2016

...THIS IS A TSUNAMI INFORMATION STATEMENT FOR THE U.S. WEST COAST
AND
BRITISH COLUMBIA...


EVALUATION
----------
* AN EARTHQUAKE HAS OCCURRED - THERE IS NO TSUNAMI DANGER.


PRELIMINARY EARTHQUAKE PARAMETERS
---------------------------------
* THE FOLLOWING PARAMETERS ARE BASED ON A RAPID PRELIMINARY
ASSESSMENT AND CHANGES MAY OCCUR.

* MAGNITUDE 4.1
* ORIGIN TIME 1938EDT JUN 29 2016
1938AST JUN 29 2016
1838CDT JUN 29 2016
2338UTC JUN 29 2016
* COORDINATES 19.0 NORTH 65.0 WEST
* DEPTH 9 MILES
* LOCATION 45 MILES NW OF ROADTOWN BR. VIRGIN IS.
85 MILES NE OF SAN JUAN PUERTO RICO


ADDITIONAL INFORMATION AND NEXT UPDATE
--------------------------------------
* THE EARTHQUAKE PARAMETERS ARE BASED ON PRELIMINARY INFORMATION.

* FURTHER INFORMATION WILL BE ISSUED BY THE UNITED STATES
GEOLOGICAL SURVEY - EARTHQUAKE.USGS.GOV - OR THE APPROPRIATE
REGIONAL SEISMIC NETWORK.

* THIS WILL BE THE ONLY U.S. NATIONAL TSUNAMI WARNING CENTER
MESSAGE ISSUED FOR THIS EVENT UNLESS ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
BECOMES AVAILABLE.

$$